Church of Elijah the Prophet in Obydensky lane
6, 2nd Obydenskiy Lane
+7 (499) 766 -91-51
How to reach the object: M: Kropotkinskaya
A rectangular temple, crowned with a dome on a broad octagonal drum. It was built in the 18th century by the Gabriel Derevnina clerk and his brother Basil on place of the burnt wooden church of 16th century, constructed by Vasily III in one day - "mundane". The Church continued to operate after 1917, but at 30s the bells were thrown. Many relics are kept in the church: The Miraculous Icon of the Mother of God ''Unexpected Joy'', the venerated icon of the Virgin Vladimirskaya, revere icon of Our Lady the St. Theodore Holy Face, icon The Fiery Ascent of the Prophet Elijah”, icon of Our Lady of Kazan, Icon of Beheading of Saint John the Baptist, icon to st. Sergius of Radonezh with the relics, an icon of St Hermogenes with the relics, St. Seraphim of Sarvo Icon with the relics, the scared relics of Athanasius the Confessor, bishop of Kovrov, the Ark. with the relics of the saints.