The chapel of the Nativity of the Holy Mother in Pavlovsk is a single-headed chapel executed from a tree in the false-Russian style. It is constructed at the cemetery in the Old Belief village. Construction has been financed by the merchant P. A. Kushnarev.
In 1908 at a chapel of the Nativity of the Holy Mother the esteemed Old Belief bishop Siberian Mefodiy has been buried. In 2003 he has been canonized. During the Soviet period the church not only hasn't suffered but also was supported as it should be, however church services wasn't hold. The Last several years in a chapel are made church services by a holiday of Saint apostles Pyotr and Pavel. The Old Belief bishop Novosibirsk and whole Siberia Siluyan will see off them.
Yakutia Tourist Information Portal/ visit-yakutia.com
|Address:||Megino-Kangalasskii district, Pavlovsk village|