The museum was established in 1957 and originally occupied the building of the village school founded in 1871 by the Tutchev's daughter, M. F. Birileva. In 1986, the manor house was restored, and an artistic, literary, and memorial exhibit was installed.
The first hall reflects the poet's childhood and youth and displays original portraits of his parents and the grand piano that Raich, his teacher, game to him. The second hall is devoted to Tutchev's life abroad in Munich and Turin. The third hall depicts the St. Petersburg period of his life, his literary environment, his family, and his lover, Elena Denisyeva.
Two rooms, an office and sitting room, are preserved as memorials. In the mezzanine, the memorial room of the poet's daughter, Maria Tutcheva-Birileva, has been restored. Next to it is his wife Ernestina's room, decorated in shades of red.
In the right wing of the mezzanine, an exhibit about Tutchev's ancestors has been set up, and a memorial guest room is being restored.
|Phone number:||(483) 349-3618|
|Address:||Bryanskaya oblast, Zhukovskiy region, Ovstug village|