The estate of Count Nelidov is a beautiful palace and a large natural park on the banks of the Seim river.
The palace was built in the 19th century by a famous Russian nobleman, A. Nelidov. Count A. Nelidov was appointed governor of Kursk Governorate in 1811. He was allotted a large territory with parks, apple orchards, and ponds. The construction of the palace in the neo-Gothic style began later. It looked like a fairy-tale castle with its battlements, balconies and columns.
The Tourist Information center of Kursk oblast / www.gokursk.ru
|Address:||Kursk Oblast, Kursky District, 1st Mokva|