Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

National tourism portal
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

Sverdlovsk Oblast , Ekaterinburg

Holy Trinity Cathedral

Свято-Троицкий кафедральный собор
Свято-Троицкий кафедральный собор
The cathedral was built in 1818-1854 years in support of Ekaterinburg merchant Ya. M. Ryazanov. The Holy Trinity Cathedral is located in the South-Eastern part of the city on the corner of the then-existing Sennaya square and the Siberian Avenue (today Kuybysheva street).

The Cathedral was one of the richest in the city: in 1920 in the fight against religion by the Bolsheviks from the temple were seized five poods of silver and the icon of Kazan Mother of God with 132 diamonds. In 1930 the Church was closed, the bell tower and the dome were demolished, and the building at various times was located cinema, textile factory and the house of culture «Automobilist». The building was returned to the Church only in 1996. For four years the temple was restored, and on September 24, 2000 he was consecrated and opened.

After the restoration in 2000, the Cathedral was consecrated personaly by Patriarch Alexy II.

Site on the map

Address: Sverdlovsk region, Ekaterinburg, Roza Luxemburg, 57


:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.