It was built in 1684 under the rule of the Romanov boyars where the Znamensky monastery already existed. Over the years, the monastery experienced both growth and decline. The church was restored and rebuilt, and paintings were redone. During the Soviet period, the monastery was closed and the church was converted for residential purposes. Now the church is back and it's being restored.
|Address:||Varvarka, 8 - 12|