The Monastery "Protection of the poor houses" was founded by Tsar Michael Feodorovich on the burial place of the homeless, tramps, wanderers suddenly died in 1635.On territory of the monastery are the temple of the Resurrection (rebuilt in the XIX century.), the temple of the Holy Virgin (rebuilt in the XIX century.) and a bell tower. In the necropolis of the monastery are buried the representatives of the Moscow merchants and the nobility of the Georgian royal and princely houses of XIX century, the clergy. The shrines: since 1998 in the monastery are the relics of Blessed Matrona of Moscow aged women, where come to venerate many pilgrims from all over the world, Mother of God "Perishing", was written with the blessing of of St.. Matron.
|Phone number:||+7 (495) 911-49-20|
|Address:||58 Taganskaya street|