Cathedral of the Holy Virgin Protection opened in 1912 in stanitsa (village) Slepcovskaya. It did not last long and was destroyed in the 30s of the last century. After the Great Patriotic War services were held in a chapel, which was later rebuilt into a temple. Leadership of the Republic of Ingushetia decided to build a new spacious church in the village. Except for the temple proper, they built a refectory, a bakery, a delubrum, a boiler house and other necessary facilities facilities. The Cathedral of the Holy Virgin Protection was opened on June 9, 2012, the day of the 20th anniversary of the Republic of Ingushetia.
Tourist Information Centre of the Republic of Ingushetia /www.ingtourism.ru
|Address:||Republic of Ingushetia, Sunzha|