Urban estate complex (house, gates, barn) was built in 1898 and belonged to the family of the Terentievs — Russian old timers of Obdorsk village. This is a typical urban homestead of the end of XIX century with the characteristics of the West Siberian planning structure and decoration. The complex is of exceptional importance, as not only the house, but also three-piece two-storied barn with a covered gallery, built of baroque boards have been preserved.
In the late XIX century there was no timber in Obdorsk , that is why river vessels were built so that they could be dismantled for the construction of barns, which kept the fish, meat, skins, various goods for sale on the famous Obdorsk fair. It is the object of cultural heritage of regional significance.
Tourist-information center of Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug /welcome2yamal.ru
|Address:||YNAO, Salekhard, Lambin street 1|