In 1908, on the territory of the district Egersheld was a solemn opened the Church of the Kazan icon of the mother of God. Already in 1932 the Church was closed. After some time on the Foundation of the temple was built cinema "Vympel", which went more than one generation of inhabitants of the city of Vladivostok.
In the late XX century the building was transferred to the diocese of the city after reconstruction and renovation, the temple has reopened its doors for believers. In 2002 the building was decorated with a dome and cross. 2 years later on the temple was built sonica, the bells were brought specially from Moscow.
At the moment, in addition to the main buildings the temple has a specialized icon shop, conveniently combined with the territory of public transportation. Also since 2001 it opened a Sunday school for children, there are playgrounds religious education centre, Sunday cinema, etc.
|Address:||Primorsky Krai, Vladivostok, Verkhneportovaya street 74|