The temple of the Holy GreatMartyr George in the village of Danube Primorsky Krai was opened in 1893. The first premises for worship was an old dilapidated building which was subsequently demolished. On earth he has erected a new stone building, which was officially called Prikhod khrama Svyatogo Velikomuchenika Georgiya Pobedonostsa.
Construction time was postponed several times due to revisions of the project and its components, but in October, 1897, the Church was founded. Memorable date coincided with the celebration of the great feast of the great Trinity. The consecration was to take place in October 1901.
The style in which the building is carried out, is defined as the Romano-Byzantine, which is why the main facade is decorated with the bell tower. The interior of the building also has unique features: the iconostasis, consisting of four tiers etc All the icons of the temple filled with famous and renowned artists-painters. Also at the Church operates its own publishing a children's magazine and a free library for visitors.
|Address:||Primorsky Krai, Fokino, Danube Village, Sovetskaya street 24|