The theatre was established in 1792. In 1934 — 1941, it was headed by A. Kanin, the follower of V. Nemirovich-Danchenko and K. Stanislavskiy. In 1937, the theatre was named after A. Pushkin.
During WWII the theatre troupe performed in front-line military units. And only on October 1, 1943, indoor theatre plays were resumed. In 1989, for the play «Masquerade» the State Prize of the RSFSR was awarded to Director Y. Bure, Art Director V. Nesterov and Actor V. Lomako.
The theatre performed in Baku, Vilnius, Kharkov, Taganrog, Novorossiysk, Arkhangelsk, Ryazan, Ufa, Petrozavodsk, Omsk and others.
The Tourist Information center of Kursk oblast / www.gokursk.ru
|Website:||+7 (4712) 70-30-76|
|Address:||Kursk Oblast, Kursk, Lenin St., 26|