:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.



Obelisk on Mount Mithridates in Kerch

The feats of Kerch liberators – soldiers of Maritime Army and Azov Military Flotilla – are commemorated by a triangular obelisk of 24 m high, built in 1944 on top of Mount Mithridates on the project of architect Ginzburg. 

The monument rests on a massive plinth in the form of a trefoil, which has 76-millimeter guns placed on corbels. In 1959, Eternal Flame was lit. 

References: Garmash P.E. Guide to the Crimea. - Simferopol, 1996. Krikun E.V. Architectural landmarks of the Crimea. - Simferopol: Tavria, 1977.


A comment to the object «Obelisk on Mount Mithridates in Kerch»