:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.



Monument to F.E. Dzerzhinsky

Krymskaya Naberezhnaya, Park Muzeon

The monument to F.E. Dzerzhinsky (sculptor - E.V. Vuchetich, architect - S. B. Speransky) was unveiled on December 20, 1958 in Lubyanka square. It was re-located to Sculpture Park in Krymsky Val street in 1991. The weight of the sculpture (without pedestal) is 11 ton. In the context of town-planning, Dzerzhinsky monument successfully kept the composite axis of the whole square, crossing with the axle of Okhotny Ryad. Dzerzhinsky monument was removed at midnight on August 22, 1991 before a vast assembly. It was done upon demand of defenders of the Russian White House and, in accordance with Moscow Soviet Resolution, after GKChP (State Committee of the State of Emergency) failed to remove Gorbachov from post.

A comment to the object «Monument to F.E. Dzerzhinsky»